Spend $50, get $25 OFF — applied automatically.
Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Footer
Join Membership
← All Questions

FL Studio Workflow Template

AnsweredClosed
Adam

I am having trouble locking the workflow in FL when I close out the program.  I created as we discussed and when I reopen FL, I have to rebuild it.  Do I need to lock it into place somehow or save it.  I love the workflow discussed.  thanks in advance

Replies (1)

GratuiTousStaff

Hey Adam, to save FL Studio window layout, you should just have to snap the windows into place like I share in my trainings (and in our lesson), then just close FL Studio, then re-open it.

So try this one more time.

  1. Open a blank project
  2. Setup your FL Studio window layout
  3. Close FL Studio
  4. Re-Open FL Studio

The window layout should stay as you last closed it.

If you ever set something up, then FL Studio crashes, it won't save that layout.  So make sure to close out once you setup the windows, and it should save your FL Studio window layout!

If it's not saving, you can always try that Save FL Studio Window Layout option..

That's located under:

View -> Arrange windows -> Save custom layout

Let me know what you figure out!

This question is closed. No more replies can be submitted.

GratuiTous Radio Start free Join Membership 0:00/0:00